NVIDIA DGX Station Review: 748 GB, 1.6 kW and a $160,195 Dell List Price
Dell lists its GB300 DGX Station tower at $160,195. StorageReview and ServeTheHome measured thousands of tokens per second across many users, but 35 to 44 for one user on the largest models.
Local AI DeskEdited by Ege Erten
7 min readAI-assisted
Follows our story: NVIDIA DGX Station Puts 252 GB of HBM3e and 1.6 kW Beside the Desk

NVIDIA's DGX Station, shown as the GB300 board, its tower chassis and an optional RTX PRO Blackwell card, from NVIDIA's product page.
Image: NVIDIA
Source · Press image from the NVIDIA product page, used for news reporting.
Dell lists its Pro Precision with GB300, a DGX Station tower with 748 GB of coherent memory and a 1,600 W power budget, at $160,195 on Dell.com in the US, the price shown on Nov. 1. It is the first US list price for NVIDIA's deskside GB300 platform that Voltgrid has found from any of its system makers.
As Voltgrid reported on Oct. 24, NVIDIA says DGX Station ships from seven partners, and two labs had found a multi-user inference node rather than a personal PC. Since then, Dell has posted its price and HP has opened sales in Japan. Four measured write-ups from ServeTheHome and StorageReview now cover units from Gigabyte, MSI, ASUS and HP. This review sets NVIDIA's claims against those measurements. Voltgrid did not test the machine.
What's new
The chip is the change. DGX Station uses one GB300 Grace Blackwell Ultra Desktop Superchip: a Blackwell Ultra GPU with 252 GB of HBM3e at 7.1 TB/s, joined over a 900 GB/s NVLink-C2C link to a 72-core Grace CPU with 496 GB of LPDDR5X at 396 GB/s, according to NVIDIA's spec page. NVIDIA adds the two pools together and calls it 748 GB of coherent memory. The DGX Spark below it has 128 GB at 273 GB/s.
The compute figure needs its label. NVIDIA rates FP4 at 20 PFLOPS with sparsity and 15 PFLOPS without, and FP8 at 10 PFLOPS, which is also a sparse figure under NVIDIA's footnote. The 20 PFLOPS headline is the sparse number. NVIDIA says the machine supports models of up to 1 trillion parameters.
Networking is new for a desk machine. A ConnectX-8 SuperNIC brings two 400 Gb/s QSFP112 ports, and the GPU can be split into up to seven Multi-Instance GPU partitions, NVIDIA says.
The price point is new as of this week. Dell's default configuration, with an RTX PRO 2000 Blackwell display card and 16 TB of Gen5 SSDs, shows $160,195. When the page was read, Dell's Add to Cart button returned a notice that the action was unavailable because of a technical issue, and no ship date was shown. HP's ZGX Fury G1n AI Station went on sale in Japan on Oct. 27 from 28,490,000 yen including tax, HP Japan said. MSI publishes no price; ServeTheHome describes its WS300 as a $100K+ system.
What it solves
DGX Station removes the cluster booking for a team that wants to serve open models privately. A 120B-class model such as GPT-OSS-120B loads entirely into the GPU's HBM; StorageReview notes that even the 96 GB RTX PRO 6000 can hold it. In StorageReview's vLLM runs on an MSI XpertStation WS300, GPT-OSS-120B in its native MXFP4 peaked at 9,294 output tokens per second with 512-token prompts and 512-token answers, in a sweep of 1 to 128 concurrent streams.

In StorageReview's vLLM test, the MSI WS300 DGX Station peaked at 9,294 output tok/s on GPT-OSS-120B MXFP4, against 3,384 for the RTX PRO 6000 and 500 for the DGX Spark.
Illustration (AI-generated)
Larger models load at all because of the 748 GB, but speed depends on where the weights sit. StorageReview found GLM-5.2 in NVFP4 is about 433 GB, so roughly 215 GB of expert weights spill into Grace memory on one Station. Every token that touches them crosses to LPDDR5X at 396 GB/s instead of HBM at 7.1 TB/s. The capacity sets which models run; the HBM sets how fast.
The third problem it solves is growth. NVIDIA's networking links two Stations as a two-node cluster, and StorageReview showed that this removes much of the spill penalty.
Pros and Cons
The strengths are throughput and memory. StorageReview's GPT-OSS-120B result came from one lab running the same vLLM test on three machines: the MSI tower, an RTX PRO 6000 in a Dell Pro Max Tower T2 at 3,384, and a DGX Spark, represented by an Acer Veriton GN100, at 500. On the smaller GPT-OSS-20B it measured 22,161 output tokens per second at 128 streams against 9,000 and 1,469. ServeTheHome, on a Gigabyte W775-V10-L01, measured well over 26,000 tokens per second on Qwen3.6-35B-A3B NVFP4 with short 24- to 30-token prompts, 1,024-token answers and 512 concurrent requests. It did not name the serving tool. StorageReview's thermals follow-up reported a 60C die at a flat 2.07 GHz over a 2.8-hour run on the MSI unit, with a cooling loop MSI rates at 1,400 W; the review itself logged a 71C peak at 1,292 W GPU draw. ServeTheHome said the MSI unit performed flawlessly.
The weaknesses are price, power and single-user speed. ServeTheHome measured the Blackwell Ultra GPU at about 148 W at idle and the Grace module at about 78 W, and said the whole platform never fell below 250 W. It measured 37 to 40 dBA at light load. In StorageReview's runs on a single ASUS ExpertCenter Pro ET900N G3, GLM-5.3 in NVFP4 began at 44 output tokens per second for one stream and reached 188 at 32 streams, using NVIDIA's vLLM 26.08 container (vLLM 0.27.1) with multi-token prediction. GLM-5.2 began at 35. Storage specifications also conflict across sources: NVIDIA lists four M.2 Gen5 slots, StorageReview lists four PCIe 5.0 x4, ASUS lists PCIe 6.0 x4 and ServeTheHome's MSI table lists two Gen6 and two Gen5. No source has explained the gap.
Who it's for
It fits a team that serves agents or internal users around the clock on 30B to 120B-class open models, where aggregate throughput in the thousands of tokens per second matters more than any one user's speed. It fits a group building for GB300 racks that wants the same GPU architecture under the desk. It fits a lab that plans to start with one Station and add a second for 400 GB-plus models, the case StorageReview measured.
It does not fit one developer who wants the fastest single chat. At 35 to 44 tokens per second for one stream on the largest MoE models StorageReview ran, and at $160,195 in Dell's configuration, a $6,950 DGX Spark or a Mac Studio costs a small fraction as much for one user on smaller models. It also does not fit an office without a dedicated 20 A circuit.
Why the second Station matters
StorageReview linked the ASUS tower to an HP ZGX Fury with two 400G direct-attach copper cables and NVIDIA's own setup guide. NCCL collectives reached 98 GB/s against the 100 GB/s the pair can carry. Splitting GLM-5.3 across both GPUs in tensor parallel kept all of it in HBM, and output rose from 188 tokens per second at 32 streams on one tower to 5,018 at 256 streams on two. Those are different concurrency points, which StorageReview states; at matched 32 streams, GLM-5.2 rose 11x, from 139 to 1,525. With prefill on one Station and decode on the other, DeepSeek V4.1 Flash in FP8 reached 5,248 tokens per second at 256 streams.
How it compares
On StorageReview's single test, DGX Station's 9,294 tokens per second on GPT-OSS-120B is about 2.7 times the RTX PRO 6000 and nearly 19 times the DGX Spark in that test; StorageReview's earlier Acer GN100 review reached 713 tok/s aggregate on the same model under a different setup. Those are the only rivals measured on the same model, quantization, tool and workload. The table under this story lists each product's memory, bandwidth, price and one independent result.
The DGX Spark has 128 GB at 273 GB/s and lists at $6,950 for the 128 GB, 4 TB model on NVIDIA's marketplace (a copy cached Oct. 31, stock unverified). It runs the same NVIDIA software stack, so it is the cheaper place to develop for a Station. The RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Workstation Edition has 96 GB of GDDR7 at 1,792 GB/s and a 600 W board power, and lists at $16,000 on NVIDIA's US marketplace, where it was listed out of stock on Aug. 10. Its 96 GB cannot hold the 433 GB models that two Stations serve.
The Mac Studio with M5 Ultra offers up to 512 GB of unified memory at 1.2 TB/s, at $22,299 minimum for the 512 GB model, according to MacRumors. That is more memory than the Station's HBM at about a seventh of Dell's price, but at about a sixth of the HBM bandwidth and on a different software stack. No lab has published a head-to-head run of the two on the same model and tool, so their speeds cannot be compared directly.
What to watch
Partners are due to ship DGX Station for Windows in December 2026, NVIDIA said on Oct. 21, and HP Japan says Windows support for the ZGX Fury is planned from December. The 512 GB Mac Studio, the closest large-memory alternative, has first orders due Dec. 3, according to Digital Trends. Still missing are US list prices from ASUS, HP, MSI and Gigabyte, a Dell ship date, a measured full-load wall-power figure from any outlet, and a single-user llama.cpp result on a dense 70B-class model.
How it compares
Full table| Product | Memory | Bandwidth | AI compute | Measured speed | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HP ZGX Fury AI StationHP | 252 GB HBM3e GPU + 496 GB LPDDR5x CPU (4x 128 GB SOCAMM); 748 GB unified[1] | 7.1 TB/s (GPU HBM3e); 396 GB/s (CPU LPDDR5x)[1] | — | Two-unit cluster with an ASUS ET900N G3 over two 400G DACs: GLM-5.3 NVFP4 5,018 output tok/s at 256 streams, 512/512, vLLM 0.27.1 TP2 with MTP (StorageReview); no single-unit HP result[2] | Japan list price from 28,490,000 yen incl. tax (sales from Oct 27, 2026); no US list price published[3] |
| NVIDIA DGX StationNVIDIA (systems built by ASUS, Dell, GIGABYTE, HP, MSI, Supermicro and Exxact)This story | 748 GB coherent: 252 GB HBM3e (GPU) + 496 GB LPDDR5X (CPU)[4] | GPU HBM3e 7.1 TB/s; CPU LPDDR5X 396 GB/s; NVLink-C2C 900 GB/s between them[4] | 15 PFLOPS FP4 (without sparsity)[4] | Over 26,000 output tokens/s aggregate on Qwen3.6-35B-A3B NVFP4 at 512 concurrent users (24-30-token input, 1,024-token output), Gigabyte W775-V10-L01; idle never below 250 W.[5] | No NVIDIA list price; first public US OEM list price is Dell Pro Precision with GB300 at $160,195 default config (Dell.com, read Nov 1, 2026); ServeTheHome had heard about $100K[6] |
| NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Workstation EditionNVIDIA (sold through PNY, TD SYNNEX and workstation makers) | 96 GB[7] | 1,792 GB/s[7] | 4,000 AI TOPS (FP4, with sparsity) (sparse)[7] | LM Studio: Mistral Small (26 GB) at 42.4 tokens/s vs 17 on an RTX 5090; Gemma 3 27B at 29 vs 5; tied with the RTX 5090 at about 81 tokens/s on DeepSeek Llama 8B Distil, where VRAM does not limit.[8] | $16,000 on NVIDIA's US marketplace (Workstation Edition), listed out of stock[9] |
| Apple Mac Studio (M5 Ultra)Apple | up to 512 GB unified (96 GB on 30-core M5 Ultra; 256 GB or 512 GB on 36-core/80-core M5 Ultra)[10] | 1.2 TB/s[10] | — | Qwen 3.8 27B 4-bit MLX in LM Studio: about 55 tok/s on M5 Ultra (36-core, 256 GB) vs about 40 on M3 Ultra (BGR)[11] | $22,299 minimum with 512 GB ($6,799 36-core CPU/80-core GPU M5 Ultra config plus $15,500 memory upgrade; Oct 28, 2026)[12] |
| NVIDIA RTX Spark (N1X) PCsNVIDIA (MediaTek collaborated on the custom CPU design) | Up to 128 GB LPDDR5X (20-core CPU / 6,144-core GPU version); up to 64 GB (18-core / 5,120-core laptop version)[13] | Up to 300 GB/s: LPDDR5X-9400 on a 256-bit bus (NVIDIA's product page lists no bandwidth)[14] | — | gpt-oss:20b via Ollama in a Codex CLI coding agent, 64K context: 58.5 tok/s generation, 3 of 4 tasks passed (Dell XPS 16, 20-core N1X, 64 GB; StorageReview)[15] | Laptops from $2,599; pricing and configurations vary by region[16] |
| Framework Desktop (Ryzen AI Max+ PRO 495, 192 GB)Framework | 192 GB LPDDR5X-8533 soldered[17] | 273 GB/s (256-bit)[17] | — | — | from $6,799 (DIY Edition pre-order, Oct 30, 2026)[18] |
| Lenovo ThinkStation PGXLenovo | 128 GB LPDDR5X unified (256-bit)[19] | 273 GB/s[19] | — | — | about $4,100 for the 1 TB configuration (Mar 2026)[20] |
| MSI EdgeXpert (MS-C931)MSI | 64 GB or 128 GB LPDDR5x unified (256-bit)[21] | 273 GB/s[21] | 1 PFLOPS FP4 (sparse)[21] | — | No list price; MSI sells via quote (Get a quote)[21] |
| NVIDIA DGX SparkNVIDIA (partner GB10 systems from Acer, ASUS, Dell, GIGABYTE, HP, Lenovo and MSI) | 128 GB; a 64 GB configuration is sold only through OEM partners[22] | 273 GB/s[22] | Up to 1 PFLOP FP4 (theoretical, using the sparsity feature) (sparse)[22] | Qwen 3.8 27B (dense) with multi-token prediction: decode of about 20 tokens/s, with time-to-first-token staying interactive out to the full 262K context.[23] | $6,950.00 (128 GB, 4 TB) on NVIDIA's enterprise marketplace with an Add To Cart button in a copy cached 07:59 UTC on 2026-10-31; stock unverified (listed out of stock on 2026-10-21); 64 GB partner systems from $4,999[24] |
| NVIDIA DGX Spark 64 GBNVIDIA (sold by Acer, ASUS, Dell, Gigabyte, HP and MSI) | 64 GB LPDDR5X unified (two units pool 128 GB over ConnectX-7)[25] | 273 GB/s (256-bit; NVIDIA spec table covers both 64 GB and 128 GB)[22] | 1 PFLOPS FP4 (sparse; NVIDIA spec table covers both memory configurations)[22] | — | from $4,999 (partner systems, Oct 2026; no Founders Edition)[25] |
| AMD Ryzen AI Halo Developer PlatformAMD | 128 GB LPDDR5x-8000 unified[26] | 256 GB/s[26] | — | gpt-oss-120b, vLLM online serving, equal ISL/OSL 256/256: 222 tok/s aggregate at batch 64 vs 701 on DGX Spark (StorageReview)[27] | $3,999 with 2 TB SSD (Jul 2026)[27] |
| Framework Desktop (Ryzen AI Max+ 395)Framework | 128 GB LPDDR5x-8000 soldered (32 GB and 64 GB options)[28] | 256 GB/s[29] | — | — | $3,449 (DIY Edition, Max+ 395 with 128 GB, Oct 30, 2026)[18] |
| Acer Veriton GN100 AI Mini WorkstationAcer | 128 GB LPDDR5x coherent unified[30] | — | — | gpt-oss-120b, vLLM online serving, equal ISL/OSL: 69.65 tok/s at batch 1 rising to 713.18 tok/s aggregate at batch 64 (StorageReview)[31] | from $3,999 in North America (announced Sep 3, 2025; prices vary by region)[30] |
| ASRock Industrial AI BOX-A395ASRock Industrial | 128 GB LPDDR5X-8000 soldered[32] | — | — | AgentSTH V7, 32 threads: 15% ahead of the next-closest Ryzen AI Max+ 395 box (single-core within 1%); estimated SPEC CPU2026 int rate: top of a 44% spread across four 395 systems; measured by ServeTheHome, Ubuntu 26.04[33] | — |
| ASUS Ascent GX10ASUS | 64 GB or 128 GB LPDDR5X-8533 unified[34] | — | — | gpt-oss-120b, vLLM online serving, equal ISL/OSL: 70 tok/s at batch 1 rising to 680 tok/s aggregate at batch 64 (StorageReview)[35] | $5,999 (128 GB, 1 TB, GX10-GG0010BN, ASUS eShop US, Oct 30, 2026)[36] |
| Dell Pro Precision with GB10 (model FCM1253; launched as Dell Pro Max with GB10)Dell | 128 GB LPDDR5x up to 8533 MT/s onboard (64 GB option also listed)[37] | — | — | gpt-oss-120b, vLLM online serving, equal ISL/OSL: 68.57 tok/s at batch 1 rising to 670.83 tok/s aggregate at batch 64 (StorageReview)[38] | $6,593 (128 GB, 2 TB QLC SSD, Dell.com US, Oct 30, 2026)[37] |
| Dell Pro Precision with GB300 (model FCT6263; announced as Dell Pro Max with GB300)Dell | 252 GB HBM3e GPU + 496 GB LPDDR5X CPU[6] | — | — | — | $160,195 (Dell.com US default config with RTX PRO 2000 display GPU and 16 TB SSD, read Nov 1, 2026)[6] |
| GIGABYTE AI TOP ATOMGIGABYTE | 128 GB unified system memory[39] | — | — | gpt-oss-120b, vLLM online serving, equal ISL/OSL: 60.71 tok/s at batch 1 rising to 649.62 tok/s aggregate at batch 64 (StorageReview)[40] | — |
| GMKtec EVO-X2 AI Mini PCGMKtec | 64 GB or 128 GB onboard LPDDR5X-8000 (non-upgradeable)[41] | — | — | — | $3,499.99 (128 GB/1 TB, GMKtec US store, Oct 30, 2026; listed against $3,999.99)[41] |
| HP Z2 Mini G1a WorkstationHP | up to 128 GB unified, up to 96 GB assignable to the GPU, up to 8000 MT/s[42] | — | — | gpt-oss-120b GGUF (63.39 GB, full GPU offload) in LM Studio: close to 40 tok/s (StorageReview)[43] | — |
| HP ZGX Nano AI Station (G1n)HP | 128 GB coherent unified system memory[44] | — | — | gpt-oss-120b, vLLM online serving, equal ISL/OSL: 69.6 tok/s at batch 1 rising to 722.9 tok/s aggregate at batch 64 (StorageReview)[45] | — |
| Microsoft Surface RTX Spark Dev BoxMicrosoft | 128 GB unified memory[46] | — | up to 1 PFLOP of AI compute (Microsoft; precision and sparsity not stated on the page) (sparse)[46] | — | From $5,999.99 (Microsoft Store US, pre-order, read Nov 1, 2026)[46] |
| MSI XpertStation WS300MSI (NVIDIA DGX Station platform) | 252 GB HBM3e GPU + 496 GB LPDDR5X CPU (748 GB coherent)[47] | — | — | GPT-OSS-120B MXFP4, vLLM, 512/512 ISL/OSL, concurrency sweep to 128: peak 9,294 output tok/s vs 3,384 on an RTX PRO 6000 and 500 on DGX Spark (StorageReview, MSI-hosted unit, no add-in GPU)[47] | ServeTheHome calls it a $100K+ system; no MSI list price given[48] |
| Tenstorrent TT-QuietBox 2 (Blackhole)Tenstorrent | 128 GB GDDR6 on the accelerators + 256 GB DDR5-5600 system memory[49] | — | — | — | $9,999 (Oct 30, 2026)[49] |
| WiCi One (RTX 5060 Ti edition)WiCi | 16 GB GDDR7 VRAM; 1 TB NVMe 4 SSD for TurboStream weight paging (WiCi's claim: NVMe used as working VRAM). System RAM not stated[50] | — | — | — | $2,599 list (WiCi shop, Oct 2026); a $600-off code (WICIWELCOME) is applied at checkout. Early-access price was $1,999 (Notebookcheck, Engadget, Sep 2026)[50] |
| WiCi One (RTX 5090 edition)WiCi | 32 GB GDDR7 VRAM; 4 TB NVMe 5 SSD for TurboStream weight paging (WiCi's claim: NVMe used as working VRAM). System RAM not stated[50] | — | — | — | $9,999 list (WiCi shop, Oct 2026); a $600-off code (WICIWELCOME) is applied at checkout[50] |
Italic values are reported by an outlet or measured by an independent lab; the rest come from the maker. Measured speeds use different models, quantizations and tools, so read each with its source rather than against the others. Voltgrid News does not test hardware itself.
Sources (50)
- [1] HP
- [2] StorageReview
- [3] HP Japan
- [4] NVIDIA
- [5] ServeTheHome
- [6] Dell
- [7] NVIDIA
- [8] Gamers Nexus
- [9] NVIDIA
- [10] Apple
- [11] BGR
- [12] MacRumors
- [13] NVIDIA
- [14] ServeTheHome
- [15] StorageReview
- [16] NVIDIA
- [17] Framework Blog
- [18] Framework
- [19] Lenovo PSREF
- [20] ServeTheHome
- [21] MSI
- [22] NVIDIA
- [23] Tom's Hardware
- [24] NVIDIA Marketplace
- [25] NVIDIA Blog
- [26] AMD
- [27] StorageReview
- [28] Framework
- [29] Framework Blog
- [30] Acer
- [31] StorageReview
- [32] ServeTheHome
- [33] ServeTheHome
- [34] ASUS
- [35] StorageReview
- [36] ASUS eShop
- [37] Dell
- [38] StorageReview
- [39] GIGABYTE (PR Newswire)
- [40] StorageReview
- [41] GMKtec
- [42] HP
- [43] StorageReview
- [44] HP
- [45] StorageReview
- [46] Microsoft
- [47] StorageReview
- [48] ServeTheHome
- [49] Tenstorrent
- [50] WiCi
Sources
- 01Gigabyte W775-V10-L01 Hands-on Bringing NVIDIA GB300 DesksideServeTheHome · servethehome.com
- 02Dell Pro Precision with GB300 (FCT6263)Dell · dell.com
- 03MSI XpertStation WS300 Review NVIDIA DGX Station GB300ServeTheHome · servethehome.com
- 04DGX Station GB300 Cluster: Two Towers, Two 400G DACsStorageReview · storagereview.com






